Selling Myself

On the street corner… ‘hello sailor’… hahaha!

No, I mean what I’ve done to promote my book. I’ve emailed local bookshops (I know I should go in person, but they are all miles away and I have a small child to transport). I’ve contacted a bookblog who said they wanted to review books; I’ve promoted my book on every site I visit; I’ve joined GoodReads, the site which links authors and readers…er… can’t think of anymore.

My publisher has his eye on Waterstones; he is preparing lots of sales pitches to blogs, reading groups etc.

Not much to show for all this BUT I noticed my books are starting to sell on Smashwords…!

Leave a Reply

