The Wedding Gift by Kathleen McKenna

Review from Busy Moms Who Like To Read:

Full article at: http://busymomswholovetoread.blogspot.com/2010/08/review-guest-article-wedding-gift-by.html

HERE’S WHAT I THINK:
First off I have to give a heads up that the “voice” of this book takes some getting used to. The book is written from the point of view of the main character, Leann, and it is ask if she is just sitting next to you telling your a story with all her Southern charm. Secondly, I think McKenna has created an all new genre of Comedic Murder/Mystery. This story literally makes you laugh and gasp in horror all in the same paragraph. It does take a little bit to really get going, but once it is moving you better hold one. I tell you what, I totally thought I had it figured out but I was so far off the mark I almost couldn’t believe it as I was reading the words. McKenna created this completely plausible scenario and then writes with such fluidity that you can practically see it as a motion picture in your mind’s eye. If you like a good ol’ ghost story, this is it!!

Leave a Reply

