Books for Christmas ride again- The Cruiserweight

L.Anne Carrington’s The Cruiserweight is next on my list. A novel which includes forbidden romance, action, sport… and much more, so I’m not sure what genre to put it into!

The Cruiserweight will be published in December and available on Amazon.

Synopsis:
Brett Kerrigan is a smaller than average cruiserweight wrestler who loves to entertain the crowds, giving it all for his fans throughout the world. In spite of his size, Brett proves he can be as strong, quick and fierce as his larger competitors. Coming in paperback from Night Publishing.

“‘The Cruiserweight’ is a first-rate book full of action, romance, friendships, sports, and overall fun. Brett is a guy we all want to hate in the ring, but want to be his friend in real life. We probably knew or know a Karen type sometime in our lives too. “CW” traces both sides of wrestling without being overbearing, and even non-fans of sports entertainment will find this easy and engaging.” says Chuck Floyd, Smashwords reviewer.

“I never thought I’d find myself reading a book where wrestling was central to the story line, but here I am and not only that, but enjoying it too.” says Leigh Fallon, author of ‘The Carrier of the Mark’.

What I think is:I agree with Leigh Fallon. I never thought I’d enjoy a story about wrestling, but this book captured my interest and has not let me forget it.

Leave a Reply

