A New Year Book and Author Promotion

Divided Loyalties by Melanie Dent

My new novel ‘Divided Loyalties’ tells the story of two sisters and their relationship with each other, their parents and their husbands. One of the sisters, Helena, is a main character in the main Lynchcliffe Cuckoo trilogy of books.

I found this a very harrowing book to write emotionally because of what happens to Celia. I drew on my own experiences with relationships and historical research to help complete it: thankfully I have no first hand experience of rape or sexual assault.

But as an author I found writing the book to be a major source of satisfaction and cannot wait to tell more of my characters’ stories in more detail.

Available at Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0069VV5TO

3 thoughts on “A New Year Book and Author Promotion

Leave a Reply

