Multipotentialite Parents

Later today, my article on multipotentialite parents will be on Emilie Wapnick’s site:

http://puttylike.com/

Watch this space!

Aha! The American time zone has caught up. Here is my article on this page: http://puttylike.com/how-to-balance-multipotentiality-and-parenthood/

How To Balance Multipotentiality and Parenthood

Photo courtesy of Sam Howzit.

How To Balance Multipotentiality and Parenthood

Editor’s Note: This is a guest post by Catherine Chisnall.

I am a multipotentialite and a parent. I rejoiced when I found out about what a multipotentialite was and read everything I could about it, making big plans to fit my many interests into my life.

However, as a parent, I can’t suddenly change my routine to accommodate my interests. I can’t move to another town, change my daily timetable of looking after little children, or ask my daughter to “hang on for a few hours while I finish this project.” Life as the parent of young children is often boring and repetitive – the exact things guaranteed to drive a multipotentialite crazy.

Here are some tips for those of you who are both parents and multipotentialites and would like to have more time in your life for your various interests.

Read on here: 

– See more at: http://puttylike.com/how-to-balance-multipotentiality-and-parenthood/#sthash.UFjOKNYf.dpuf

Leave a Reply

