Have fun writing! ‘Finish the Story’ contests

‘Finish the Story’ contests

I like writing improvised stories and I know many of my friends enjoy it. So for the New Year, I’ve decided to hold a monthly ‘Finish the Story’ contest.

I’ll write about 500 (five hundred) words of the beginning of a story, then you write the rest within 1500 (one thousand five hundred) words. Don’t worry about perfect grammar or writing a literary masterpiece of Shakespearean level- this is just a fun contest.

We wrote this together

Send your entry via the form below each story, then I’ll hold a vote for the best one. I’ll post the best one on my blog, then keep it on a special page called ‘Writing Contest Winners’ and give a free PDF copy of one of my published books as a prize. I’ll probably think of other prizes too.

2 thoughts on “Have fun writing! ‘Finish the Story’ contests

  1. Pingback: Have fun writing! Finish the Story contest 1- Escape by Moonlight | Catherine's Creations and Concerns

  2. Pingback: Have fun writing! Finish the Story contest 2- Pursued in Space | Catherine's Creations and Concerns

Leave a Reply

