My Historical Romances

Available from Extasy Books and major e-book retailers

Click here to share on Facebook and Twitter

Extasy logo-1

The Secrets of the Marriott Brothers series

Book 1- Jewels of Maythwaite Manor

Victorian lady Euphemia Boothby is sent to live with her adopted uncle and his three sons, whose romantic and adventurous secrets will change her life forever.



  1. Euphemia Boothby is orphaned at the age of eighteen and goes to live with her adopted uncle Tristan and his three sons: Joshua, the intense eldest, Jacob the sensual middle one and Jack the hedonistic youngest.
    Something is amiss at the Manor however. Raised voices in the night, secret conversations, strange visitors… Effie does not know who to trust. Which brother will be her friend, which her enemy and which her lover?
    Adventure, romance and death ensue as she realises her new family has secrets which will change her life forever.



Book 2- Her Errant Necklace

After being separated by family disapproval, Sarah Scraghill and Jack Marriott meet again, but how can they navigate Victorian social conventions to achieve their happy ending?


1870: Sarah Scraghill has been sent away from Maythwaite by her father, to thwart her relationship with Jack, the most reckless of the Marriott brothers. She now lives in London with her rich cousins, the Porters. Jack visits the Porters one day, not knowing she lives there and a misunderstanding leads to him becoming engaged to her cousin Amelia. A necklace goes missing, hearts are broken and their social life is thrown into confusion as everyone works out who loves whom, how to proceed and get their heart’s desire.

The Tales of Forbidden Love from the Danelaw series

Book 1- Ragnar the Murderer

Star crossed lovers in tenth century Britain—but who is sentenced to death?

914 A.D. East Anglia under the Danelawragnarthemurderer72
Half breed Dane, Ragnar Long Reach, does his best to fit in with his kinfolk, but always feels like an outcast. When he meets the English Aelfwyn, also spurned by her clan, sparks fly and they begin a passionate affair. She is promised to another man, however, and forbidden to consort with Danes.
When her betrothed is murdered, Ragnar is the obvious suspect. Did he commit the crime, or is he just a pawn in someone else’s game?

What reviewers say about Ragnar the Murderer

‘…the author created characters I came to care about and the story held my attention to the very end. If you enjoy an interesting romp through history, this is a book for you and I hope you enjoy it as much as I have.’ (Amazon reviewer)


 Book 2- Bjarni the Hero

Soldier Bjarni’s marriage is failing while he investigates bizarre murders in the neighbouring village—will the enigmatic new slave-woman in his household help solve his problems or will she make them worse?

915 A.D. East Anglia under the Danelawbjarnithehero72

When Danish warrior Bjarni’s impulsive marriage to the English Saehild starts falling apart, they both look for comfort elsewhere. He befriends a slave woman, while his wife falls under the spell of a mysterious loner. But how are their new companions associated with the elusive murderers who are terrifying the villagers?







Book 3- Kjartan the Gentle

When two men fall in love in Viking Britain, they provoke secret desires and prejudices from their friends and family, which leads to murder—but who is the victim and who is the killer?

916 A.D. East Anglia under the Danelawkjartanthegentle72

In Dark Age Britain, you knew your place and if you didn’t keep to it, you faced the consequences… Hot-blooded Kjartan, accidental hero, has settled down into married life, with a baby on the way.
But when he meets handsome glass maker Lini, their unlawful relationship provokes angry and passionate reactions from their kinfolk. They have to fight back against the prejudice of Norse culture, and find out who their real friends—and enemies—are. And this conflict leads to murder.
But who is the victim, and who the killer?

What reviewers say about Kjartan the Gentle:

‘a tale delicately woven, told with honesty and attention to detail, and transforming a time and place few of us are familiar with into a landscape populated with compelling characters and the richness of everyday life during a time when survival meant fitting in and conforming to the community’s needs.’ (Sand in my Shoes Reviews)Sand in my Shoes reviews

‘Where the book really shone for me was as a depiction of the historical period when Dane and Saxon were doing their best to get along together in close but separate communities…It’s a fun story, quite short and to the point with some interesting characters and amusing moments.’ (Sinfully Sexy Book Reviews)

Sinfully Sexy banner

‘This is an incredibly well researched book.  Byrne has captured Viking Britain in exquisite detail.  She understands the social organisation of the community she writes about and she reveals it carefully and clearly to her readers.’ (Inked Rainbow Reads)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s